Notices
Lighting A place to ask questions about HIDs & other Lexus lights

hid retrofit kit

Old 03-12-03, 10:06 AM
GS300Rich
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default hid retrofit kit

I just bought a Philips HID retrofit kit from Advanceimports.com The kit has the philips ballast, osram 6000k bulbs and all wiring is insulated. I am having trouble with the relay. Most kits I have seen have 2 relays but the kit I received only has one relay. Can anyone tell me what I hook this relay up to and where can I find it. I have a 99 gs300. The bulbs fit perfectly and the only thing holding me up is this relay problem. I have no experience installing HID kits so this is all new to me. Everyone I talked to says its so easy. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Rich
Old 03-12-03, 11:19 AM
PHML
Master Thread Closer!!

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

GS300Rich-

Does your wires look like mine? My pics show the single relay already connected to the wire setup.

click on this link:

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sho...5&pagenumber=2

Last edited by PHML; 03-12-03 at 11:27 AM.
Old 03-12-03, 12:20 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 183 Likes on 142 Posts

yeah the relay should be between the wiring from the ballasts to the bulbs
Old 03-12-03, 12:27 PM
PHML
Master Thread Closer!!

Originally posted by rominl
yeah the relay should be between the wiring from the ballasts to the bulbs
My relay is setup before the ballast.
Old 03-12-03, 09:54 PM
GS300Rich
Lexus Fanatic