Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Daizen Sways Problems

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-05, 07:13 PM
GS300t
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Daizen Sways Problems

I went to have my new Daizen sways installed this morning and I've got a couple of questions, neither good. First of all when getting them installed the tech brought me out to show me that the front sway bar mounting holes did not line up correctly with the original. I measured them myself and sure enough the space between the holes on the Dazien sway bars were about a sixteenth to an eigth of an inch farther apart than the stock, thus the screws definately would not go through. I gave him permission to drill the inside hole a little bit bigger to allow it to fit and that worked out. So then later on today in a parking lot I noticed a popping noise. I started playing around with the steering going back and forth fairly fast while driving and the noise would constantly happen when I turned back to the right (nothing at a dead stop). I had a friend ride with me and he listened for the noise while hanging out the back door and it seems as if the noise is coming from the back right, and the noise definately was not there before today. I really like the cars new found ability to corner, but the noise is making me a bit worried.

Has anyone else with Daizen sways experienced either of these problems (the holes not lining up or the clanking noise)? If not, does anyone have any suggestions about what to do? I was going to call Daizen about the holes not lining up but can't find a number anywhere and then after I found the noise I thought I'd ask on here first. Any help would be much appreciated!
Old 05-07-05, 07:58 PM
JellyBean
Lead Lap

Received 13 Likes on 7 Posts

Had the exact problem with the mounting holes not lining up on the front. I posted about it about it a few months back when I installed the bars: