RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Manual Storage

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-14, 08:42 PM
cflutist
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Manual Storage

2014 RX 450h newbie here.

Where do you store the 3.5" thick (x 8.5" x 7.0") of manuals?
Is there a good place in the cabin to put them?

We thought there would be a nice place in the cargo area, but found only the spare tire, tools, and the space for the rear wheels battery there.

I would love to store them at home, but it seems that we have more questions than answers right now.

Thanks

Cheryl
Old 01-15-14, 08:50 PM
JDR76
Lexus Champion

Received 1,603 Likes on 1,021 Posts

I put them in my glove box, with the exception of the navigation manual, which I keep in the front passenger door map pocket.

Reason I do this is it allows the manual to then fit in the glove box, and normally, if we have any questions, it's with the navigation, so it's worthwhile to have it handy in the door.
Old 01-15-14, 10:56 PM
markrivers
Lexus Test Driver

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Digital copy

Paperback Manual - House
Digital copy ( iPhone, iPad, e-reader)

That was easy!

However, if you really have to carry all those manuals ( just like how they do it in the 90's),
the trapdoor inside the center arm rest CAN accommodate that.
Old 01-16-14, 01:00 AM
ggebhardt
Pole Position

Received 497 Likes on 377 Posts

They go in a drawer in the house, never to be opened again.

Anyone have the URL for the digital manual, that might come in handy.
Old 01-16-14, 03:21 AM
kitlz
No, I don't play soccer!

Received 159 Likes on 134 Posts

^^The manual can be searched on the Lexus owners website. The space in the center console markrivers mentioned is a good place to put them. It's actually mentioned in the manual itself, LOL! Mine stays in the house. After all you're supposed to study the manual every night and commit it to memory
Old 01-16-14, 04:07 AM
Browninggo
Rookie