RC F (2015-present) Discussion topics related to the RC F model

Swapped for OEM JDM red stitched shifter and boot! *PICS*

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-18, 05:59 PM
mjn88
Lead Lap

Received 145 Likes on 96 Posts
Default Swapped for OEM JDM red stitched shifter and boot! *PICS*

So I always hated that I have red interior with blue/white stitched shifter, boot, and wheel. Well I finally got around to swapping out the shifter and boot with OEM parts! If anyone else is interested it was very easy to install and I am a novice at car work. All it took was to take out the center console and unscrew the boot, swap boots, swap cores with a zip tie, and you're done! Only hiccup is that the opening for the red stitched boot isn't big enough for RCF one so you'll have to mess with it a little to get it right. Total install time was 30 mins! Below I will link where I got the boot, shifter, and the video I found to install! Enjoy!

Red stitched boot - $43
https://www.discountpartsmonster.com...bC12Ni1nYXM%3D

Red stitched shifter - $100
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Lexus-GSF-RCF-GS350-GS450h-F-Sport-Shift-****-Red-Black-Chrome-Gear-Shifter-OEM/232753185425?hash=item36312bc291:g:1TIAAOSwDrlZe5g

Install video

Last edited by mjn88; 05-12-18 at 08:30 PM.
The following 2 users liked this post by mjn88:
ChrisRCF (05-02-19), Mingofish (05-12-18)
Old 05-12-18, 08:16 PM
Lammyyy
Pole Position

Received 74 Likes on 62 Posts

Looks very clean! Definitely something I'll be doing in the near future
Old 05-13-18, 06:04 AM
CAHWY128
Advanced

Received 344 Likes on 226 Posts

Turned out great. I agree that the blue stitching is wrong when you have red interior. It was one of the first things I noticed when I bought my car. I don't think I will change it though.
Old 05-13-18, 09:13 AM
shadow1118
Intermediate

Received 43 Likes on 38 Posts

lmao nice, was wondering when someone would be upset with the blue stitching hahahaha
Old 05-13-18, 10:56 AM
bob67
Intermediate

Received 63 Likes on 51 Posts