Sponsored by:

Enform App, Enform Remote, Res+

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-14, 01:17 PM
RogersDA
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Enform App, Enform Remote, Res+

So there are these three apps on Apple's App Store.

The Enform Remote appears to be the newest app. Is this going to be an eventual replacement for RES+? That is, will some older models that use RES+ be transitioned to Enform Remote?

Also, with regard to the older Enform App Suite: I log-on to the app using my email/password on my iPhone. The option to "Connect to car" is disabled even when I'm in the car with an established Bluetooth connection. Is the "Connect to car" option enabled only if you subscribe to either
LEXUS ENFORM DESTINATIONS or LEXUS ENFORM SAFETY CONNECT?

Edit: I stopped my eDestinations subscription after the initial trial period.

Last edited by RogersDA; 09-01-14 at 01:24 PM.
Old 09-13-14, 07:05 AM
nsaldanh
Lead Lap

Received 90 Likes on 66 Posts

I have a current subscription and "Connect to car" is disabled for me as well. These apps are worthless in my opinion. The older version worked, this one does not. eDestination is no longer an option on the iPhone.
Old 10-04-14, 09:25 PM
hziemba
Pit Crew

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I don't subscribe to either Destinations or Safety Connect on my 2013 GS, and the Enform Suite works for me. The connection to the car is automatic, but does take a few seconds (less than 30,for sure). I don't have the live assistant service, but Yelp and Bing work, as does the saved destinations folder (you can only put in destinations from the Enform software).

This worked with the original version of the software, and all the updates. FWIW, I have an iPhone 4S. May be something in your settings...
Old 10-09-14, 11:22 AM
RogersDA
Driver School Candidate

So I figured out the Enform App for my 2013 RX450h.