GS - 1st Gen (1993-1997) Discussion about the first generation GS300

i need help! kinda

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-09, 11:41 PM
gs300cky
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i need help! kinda

ok so i found out there are lights in the coin change/trash holders in the back seat. but mine is out and when i went to replace it nothing happened. wire issue or is there a fuse for those?

next question is i have a shallow 10" pioneer sub and kenwood dnx4120 maybe 5120 i forget exact model powered by a jl 4300 amp plus the two front stock speakers. but every now and then my deck shuts off and reboots plus my headlights will also go out. is this because of drawing to much from the alternator or what do you think?

question 3 when i get my coilovers in a couple weeks will they completely replace springs and struts or just struts? im new to this

final question the window visors if i buy them can i install them with tape above the trim so that way it hides the trim molding thats pulling off?

thank you guys in advance and i did buy the kit from jager or garage9 and its worked so far minus i screwed up one side but that was just my fault. anyway the trim kit WORKS WONDERS! i didnt expect it to help alot but it does
Old 10-07-09, 09:31 PM
Aristoman
Driver

Originally Posted by gs300cky
next question is i have a shallow 10" pioneer sub and kenwood dnx4120 maybe 5120 i forget exact model powered by a jl 4300 amp plus the two front stock speakers. but every now and then my deck shuts off and reboots plus my headlights will also go out. is this because of drawing to much from the alternator or what do you think?
this exact thing kept happening to my car yesterday.. i checked my battery and my negative terminal was loose so i tightened it and its been good so far
Old 10-08-09, 07:50 PM
AJ.STYLEZ
Driver

The window visors should come with the tape on them already, if you buy them brand new.
Old 10-12-09, 09:08 PM
gs300cky
Lead Lap