Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Can you buy just a rear sway for GS?

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-02, 06:54 PM
TexastyleGS4

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Can you buy just a rear sway for GS?

Guys, I'm new to the world of GS. Can a rear sway be purchased by itself? So far, I've only seen it offered in a pair with the front.
Also, what sites besises Carson Toyota sell performance for the G?
thanks in advance!
Old 04-08-02, 08:16 PM
bitkahuna
Lexus Fanatic

Received 2,127 Likes on 1,379 Posts

Your car does have (stock) sway bars already front and back. Why would you only want to replace the rear one?
Old 04-08-02, 08:23 PM
TexastyleGS4

less body roll, it helped significantly on my Maxima, .....but that could be because its front wheel drive......maybe.....I just need to put a larger sway on the front for flatter cornering and reduced oversteer........ ---just thinking out loud here----
Old 04-08-02, 08:36 PM
GS400_PUSHER
Lexus Champion

Yeah I just hate the stock handling,I am diffently getting aftermarket setup.
Old 04-09-02, 11:39 AM
bitkahuna
Lexus Fanatic

Received 2,127 Likes on 1,379 Posts

Originally posted by TexastyleGS4
less body roll, it helped significantly on my Maxima, .....but that could be because its front wheel drive......maybe.....I just need to put a larger sway on the front for flatter cornering and reduced oversteer........ ---just thinking out loud here----
Your first post said you wanted to replace the rear one, and this one says you want to replace the front one. So maybe you want a pair after all? I don't think it makes ANY sense just to replace one and not the other.
Old 04-09-02, 01:20 PM
TexastyleGS4