Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Newbie question...

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-05, 12:08 PM
R1derfull
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Newbie question...

I'm new to this, not mechanically enclined, and not really an agressive driver( we don't have too many curvy roads that i want to go 80mphs around). Do I really need to upgrade shocks, springs or get coilovers? I do want aftermarket rotors and brake pads though. WHat should I do?
Old 01-18-05, 04:48 PM
rheiy
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by R1derfull
I'm new to this, not mechanically enclined, and not really an agressive driver( we don't have too many curvy roads that i want to go 80mphs around). Do I really need to upgrade shocks, springs or get coilovers? I do want aftermarket rotors and brake pads though. WHat should I do?
How much money you got? You could leave the car completely stock and its a great car to drive.
However, there's always room for improvement and it just depends on how much your willing to spend to get those improvements. Caution...Once you start the mods, its hard to stop. Reading CL can be dangerous to your pocket book. If you search the forum, you'll find plenty of info on different mods and what other member think about those mods.
Old 01-18-05, 05:58 PM
lexforlife
Lexus Fanatic

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by rheiy
How much money you got? You could leave the car completely stock and its a great car to drive.
However, there's always room for improvement and it just depends on how much your willing to spend to get those improvements. Caution...Once you start the mods, its hard to stop. Reading CL can be dangerous to your pocket book. If you search the forum, you'll find plenty of info on different mods and what other member think about those mods.