SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

auto window switch? (pass side)

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-07, 05:01 PM
NYCsc300
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default auto window switch? (pass side)

do u or have tried to make the pass side switch on driver side auto as well.. (sorry i was sitting in traffic and thought of this)
Old 09-12-07, 06:24 PM
SCpwner
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

good post... i have no knowledge of something like this to input on but i agree that it would be a nice amenity to add
Old 09-12-07, 07:32 PM
Dougspeed
Lead Lap

Just pickup a DEI 530t to make both driver and passenger windows one touch up and down. They run about $45 and control both windows. It's completely transparent as it just goes inline with the factory wiring and makes your oem switches both one touch.
Old 09-13-07, 05:55 AM
CCC-TT
Racer

Received 35 Likes on 26 Posts

Originally Posted by Dougspeed
Just pickup a DEI 530t to make both driver and passenger windows one touch up and down. They run about $45 and control both windows. It's completely transparent as it just goes inline with the factory wiring and makes your oem switches both one touch.
please elaborate, where would we be able to get these from, i have wanted one-touch up and down since the first day i bought the car.
Old 09-13-07, 12:10 PM
Dougspeed
Lead Lap

Just go to ebay and search for DEI 530t.
Old 09-13-07, 05:12 PM
NYCsc300
Pole Position

O man cool. I'm gonna check this out. Theres something about that one touch feel, like king, being lazy, or having a luxury option. ummm me likey...lol
Old 09-13-07, 05:15 PM
SCpwner
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by NYCsc300
O man cool. I'm gonna check this out. Theres something about that one touch feel, like king, being lazy, or having a luxury option. ummm me likey...lol