LS - 5th Gen (2018-present) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS500 and LS460 F.

Jerking when releasing / engaging brakes

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-18, 07:01 PM
franklexus
Driver

Received 19 Likes on 13 Posts
Default [SOLVED] Jerking when releasing / engaging brakes

I've been driving my LS for around 9 months now. I noticed the car jerks / lurches quite abruptly forward when I take my foot off the brakes slowly, and also when I brake slowly (it doesn't seem to engage properly). I don't remember experiencing this in my early days with the car. Wondering if anyone has the same experience? Thanks!

Problem solved: There is a TSB for this issue which reprograms the ECM: https://www.clublexus.com/forums/ls-...ift-delay.html

Last edited by franklexus; 11-06-18 at 04:00 PM.
Old 10-22-18, 10:40 PM
shinonclub
Rookie

Received 72 Likes on 26 Posts

Originally Posted by franklexus
I've been driving my LS for around 9 months now. I noticed the car jerks / lurches quite abruptly forward when I take my foot off the brakes slowly, and also when I brake slowly (it doesn't seem to engage properly). I don't remember experiencing this in my early days with the car. Wondering if anyone has the same experience? Thanks!
Which version of the LS 500 do you have? My LS500 regular version does not seem to have any problems with the break system.
Old 10-23-18, 06:35 AM
seanspeng
Driver School Candidate

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

I feel the same.
Old 10-23-18, 08:06 AM
franklexus
Driver

Originally Posted by shinonclub
Which version of the LS 500 do you have? My LS500 regular version does not seem to have any problems with the break system.
Originally Posted by seanspeng
I feel the same.
Thanks for the replies! I have the regular LS 500. I will bring it in to have them take a look at it.
Old 10-23-18, 09:18 AM
dsc07
Pole Position

Received 47 Likes on 36 Posts