LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

2007 LS460L with 25k miles for $30k

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-14, 11:51 AM
kalimski
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 2007 LS460L with 25k miles for $30k

Hi guys,

I am a 25 yo Lexus rookie, living in Europe (Czech Republic). I'm seriously considering purchasing a 2007 Lexus LS460L with executive package (w/o ottoman). The car has been imported from US and has only 25k miles, in mint condition (at least optical). Here's the link:

http://english.denker.cz/nabidka/Lex...L-Luxury/1912/

I'm aware of fact that a 2007 AWD is a nonsense and that would be my very first question for the dealer tomorrow. I hope it's just a mistake, so let's put this aside for now (I don't really want AWD anyway)

Most of the people of my age are getting those european cars with teeny tiny 1.6 diesel engines with great gas mileage and low cost maintenance, but I have been a luxury car fanatic since ever, so I want something special so bad. The 30k I'm about to spend is close to a half of my income, so knowing that decision to buy a car in this price range is not so smart in general, I need to make a smartest pick within. My father in law has a 4th Lexus and he's never had any problem with any of it. He's actually always making fun of his friends who own MB, Audis or BMW, as he barely knows what maintenance costs are. Lexus is no brainer to me then. I found LS to be my favorite by far.

I've done a thorough research on this great forum, so at this point my knowledge is as far as this:

- possible shock and strut problems (air suspension)
- need to make sure all 3 recall repairs have been done (most importantly the valve springs)
- possible control arms replacement (ancient roads in Prague)
- I need to check the car on Carfax or Autocheck