E39 Xenon Projector - before and after year 2000

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-06, 09:57 AM
fiver777
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default E39 Xenon Projector - before and after year 2000

Hello folks,

im a german newbie owner of a 92 SC 300 with 58000 miles and a manual transmission.
I realy like the car, but the headlights are terrible, they are realy bad for german standart, yellow and much too short. I know, you guys have straight highways with max speed 90 miles per hour, but europeen streets and speed limits are different, so i will be dead soon with this bad light

I have read in other threads the e39's will fit perfect into SC's headlights, i will try to get some. But my question is: in Germany you can get two different kinds of E39 headlights, for years 95-00 and for later then year 2000. Also you can buy them with or without angel eyes. Do somebody know if there are differences between the production years? Will later models (after 2000) also fit in my SC?

I know, im a nag and this is to 99% posted already somewhere, but my english is very bad (as you can read) and it difficult to me read a us forum, so a hint would be nice.

best regards from Germany
White Rabbit
Old 02-13-06, 10:09 AM
Hameed
EV ftw!!!

Received 213 Likes on 117 Posts

Welcome to ClubLexus!!!!!

Your English is actually very good - better than some English speaking folk as a matter of fact.

ClubLexus is a great site and someone will reply to you very quickly regarding your question. I personally don't know anything about SC's so will shut up now.

I just find it very interesting when someone in Germany actually buys a Lexus as those are very rare cars in Germany. Not be negative about Germans or anything like that, but I think there is a very fundamental reason why Lexus does not sell very many cars in Germany or in Europe for that matter.
Old 02-13-06, 11:42 AM
Luv Da Lex
Lexus Test Driver