IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

Thoughts after moving from my F30 328i to a Lexus IS 300 F Sport

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-19, 11:02 PM
BrettKA7
Pole Position

Received 70 Likes on 36 Posts
Default Thoughts after moving from my F30 328i to a Lexus IS 300 F Sport

I'm right around the 6-month anniversary of owning my 2019 Lexus IS 300 F sport after selling my 2012 BMW 328i. If you only want to know pros and cons, feel free to skip to the bullet points below because I think this will be a long post. Also, please ignore any random periods or double spacing as my 2018 MacBook Pro keyboard is already going bad

I'm sure I'm not the only one who considered the IS alongside the 3-Series. I've been saying "My next car will be an IS" since 2007. Every time I went to upgrade I got distracted; got a CT200h for the MPGs (most regretful purchase I've made because a. I didn't get the options I wanted and rushed myself and b. I wasn't ready for the slow acceleration), moved to an Acura TL Type-S for the styling and change of powertrain after the slow CT. Then I fulfilled an option I had always considered: a German car. The Ultimate Driving Machine.