Mark Levinson System...WOW!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-11, 09:04 AM
Highburny
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mark Levinson System...WOW!!

Hi all,

Ive had my car for three weeks now and loving it. I came from An Alfa Romeo and i have to say the Lexus is miles better. I was just wondering if the Mark Levinson was an option in the US? Being in the UK, it is availible for an extra cost.

As you do when you get a new car, you want to find out all the little extras and how they work. I have to say, being a Sound Engineer, i was hunting for a car with the ML system in it. It hasn't disappointed, the system is amazing, the speaker range, tone and volume are second to none. So glad i hung out for the right car!

My 2 year old daughter loves Toy Story 3 on 5.1 surround sound in the car also! Im off for another play around in it!

Last edited by Highburny; 04-19-11 at 09:27 AM.
Old 04-19-11, 09:53 AM
shadowman
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yes, the Mark Levinson is an option for the US as well. It's an additional cost.

I have the base model of IS without the ML Package, and the sound system is awesome for stock. It's the best stock stereo system that I have heard so far. The base hits pretty hard and the sound is so much clearer. My wife's Acura stock stereo sucks. It even sounds better than my bro's Kenwood aftermarket system on his Subaru.
Old 04-19-11, 10:02 AM
Sango
Pole Position

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

ML for 250/350 is not standard, therefore it will have to be special build car for it to have it for US. The exception is, if you get an IS-F, then it will come with it.
Old 04-19-11, 10:09 AM
Jeff Lange
Keeping it Real

Received 584 Likes on 393 Posts

Not all IS F's have Mark Levinson, in fact I was just sitting in a 2011 yesterday with nav and no Mark Levinson. Previous years may have been different, but for 2011 you can get without nav, with nav, and with nav and Mark Levinson.

Jeff
Old 04-19-11, 10:17 AM