GS - 3rd Gen (2006-2011) Discussion about the 2006+ model GS300, GS350, GS430, GS450H and GS460

Why me?!?

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-17, 07:07 PM
Samsin
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why me?!?

Hey guys I'm new to this "club lexus" and I'm just wondering why does this happen to me!

i bought my 2006 Lexus gs300, 2 years ago and I extremely love the car but I also just absolutely hate it reasons being is in the last 2 years of owning it this car it's just to most inreliable car ever!! And I mean it!
The last 2 years I didn't do anything in repairs because I can't afford it! And up to today I have to replace...
1. rear struts (both side)
2. Left rear window regualor
3. My sunroof won't open or close
4. Tires
5. Catalytic converters (both side)
6. Exhaust has leaks
7. Vsc lights and god knows what that problem is!
8. Tire pressure sensor
9. Rear brakes and rotors
10.control arms front lower both sides

and I have replaced

1.alternator
2.battery
3.front brakes and rotors
4.front left axle

this car is just the absolute worst but I have a problem I just absolutely love it can someone help me to find the parts I need for cheap I live in Canada or have tips

everywhere I go to try to fix something they always say can't get the part blah blah blah your car was 1 year production we can't help you!

OH AND DID I MENTION WHEN I LOCK THE DOORS WITH REMOTE THE CAR DOESNT CHIRP OR WHEN I PUSH PANIC ALSO!?

Last edited by Samsin; 07-18-17 at 07:10 PM. Reason: Forgot something
Old 07-18-17, 08:08 PM
fahhad20
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

dude how many km?
Old 07-18-17, 08:53 PM
guzzy92fs
Intermediate

Received 40 Likes on 32 Posts

I will start tackling one problem at a time, so far I can see several problems that might be connected.

You mentioned you need to change the Alternator and Battery, Im assuming both are bad or going bad, then you might have problems such as sunroof, rear window and vsc linked to that.