Build Threads Details on Club Lexus 2GS owner vehicles

Howie's GS300 build (black cherry pearl)

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-17, 05:05 PM
jzs160hlc
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Smile Howie's GS300 build (black cherry pearl)

Hey everyone! My name is Howie and I'm new to CL here. I had another account for my previous car but I never really used it, so I thought I'd try actually documenting my new build and getting more involved with the CL community. I'll be sharing everything I do with my car here. Feel free to chime in with thoughts, suggestions and (constructive! :P ) opinions and criticism.

I have a low-mileage (just under 54k miles as of the start of this thread) GS300 in black cherry pearl with a black leather interior. As of last night, it's pretty much stock - the only modifications are an AFE drop-in high flow air filter and some moderate window tint. I'll be picking up the car from my shop pretty soon though, and it'll have some parts swapped over to it from my previous GS... more on that later

For now, here are a few quick photos I snapped with my phone last night before dropping it off. Enjoy, and cheers!

Old 11-15-17, 05:18 PM
Answer300
Racer

Received 48 Likes on 38 Posts

So much POTENTIAL!!! Can't wait to see what's in store for it!
Old 11-16-17, 07:09 AM
jzs160hlc
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Answer300
So much POTENTIAL!!! Can't wait to see what's in store for it!
Thanks I just picked it up from my shop last night and it's now low(er), has a catback exhaust, and is running 18" Enkeis. I'll post some photos when I get the chance! It's been raining overnight, unfortunately...
Old 11-19-17, 01:32 PM
jzs160hlc
Driver School Candidate

Here are some photos of the car after I swapped parts over from my previous GS! She's a little dirty right now and these photos were taken in a garage, but I'll post nicer ones once I do a proper paint restoration. See below for description and commentary.