Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Ksport BBK

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-09, 03:48 AM
GS300Rich
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Ksport BBK

Has anyone installed the Ksport bbk on a 2GS? I saw a few threads of some 2IS guys with them and they were pretty happy with them. I know for the 2GS they make 14", 15", and 16" rotors, and the 15 and 16" rotors have 12 piston. Im just trying to gather some information if people have used them and how well they are, how well they are made. I did search this forum but only came up with ksport coilovers.
Old 03-14-09, 07:35 PM
GS300Rich
Lexus Fanatic

no info on this kit? Its a good price for those looking to go bbk
Old 03-14-09, 11:02 PM
Alexus_300
Lexus Test Driver

I have no experience with Ksport BBk, but I have D2's BBK on my GS.
Old 03-14-09, 11:55 PM
One HoT
Lexus Fanatic

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Theres more info on them over at Supraforums..Very mixed reactions about the company overall since the product is manufactured in Taiwain...Some are skeptical about the product, others who acutally have the product are satisified...

I was looking at a D2 14inch rotor 8 pot system to replace my Stoptechs..I found from supraforums that D2 brakes are made in the same manufactuer as Ksport..In fact, the calipers are identical and they just relabeled...

I think I rather stay away from D2 or Ksport and stick with a solid company like stoptech where parts are easily sourced and can be had for a reasonable price. If I need to rebuild my calipers or purchase pads, I could order from anywhere since stoptech st-40 caliper use porsche pads..Since Ksport and D2 are from Taiwain, I'm not sure I could say the same about them.