IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

HID color inquiry OEM headlights

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-15, 04:38 AM
Wsalas4
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HID color inquiry OEM headlights

Hello guys, just a quick question. Do you guys know if all IS come with the same lights? (HID). I got my regular IS250 about two weeks ago and every time I see the car parked the color seems yellowish/white. I don't know if it's only the angle or that I'm too close but the once I see in the streets are the F package so I was wondering if mine have HID or it's just a projector with regular lights unless the F type have an upgrade color.... Thanks and sorry if the question is dumb but I'm new to the Lexus fam. I just love when I see other IS's from far and the headlights change color while you get closer and closer depending on the angle. Just to mention mine is a 2015 so the fogs are leds I think cuz they look bluish but the normal low beam just looks yellowish /=
thanks.
Old 01-22-15, 05:15 AM
AndyL
Lexus Test Driver

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Wsalas4
Hello guys, just a quick question. Do you guys know if all IS come with the same lights? (HID). I got my regular IS250 about two weeks ago and every time I see the car parked the color seems yellowish/white. I don't know if it's only the angle or that I'm too close but the once I see in the streets are the F package so I was wondering if mine have HID or it's just a projector with regular lights unless the F type have an upgrade color.... Thanks and sorry if the question is dumb but I'm new to the Lexus fam. I just love when I see other IS's from far and the headlights change color while you get closer and closer depending on the angle. Just to mention mine is a 2015 so the fogs are leds I think cuz they look bluish but the normal low beam just looks yellowish /= thanks.