IS - 1st Gen (2001-2005) Discussion about the IS models up to the 2005 model

My two babies

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-04, 06:38 AM
knip21
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My two babies

I'd like to talk about my two babies for my first post. After months of indecision and agonizing about what car I should get, I went ahead and purchased an A4 1.8T quattro. I've been driving a Sportcross for the past 2 years, but now that I have the Audi, my wife drives the Sportcross (since she can't drive stick).

I have to say that I absolutely love both cars! I can't decide which one is my favorite. Of course the Audi is under-powered, but I chose the 1.8 over the 3.0 because it felt "snappier" to drive. Plus I am going to get the APR ECU upgrade which will give me more HPs and a whole bunch more torque. The A4 has the Sportcross beat when it comes to interior finish, materials and design. I like the A4's stock stereo too. As far as exterior looks, I would call it even. The Sportcross is a rare sighting and I just love its hatchback/wagon identity crisis. My A4 came with an aero-kit -- part of the ultra sport package which includes 18 inch wheels as well as stiffer springs, perforated leather steering wheel and shift ****. The A4's bodykit is subtle yet aggressive.