RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Car Cover for RX (merged threads)

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-09, 08:31 AM
snow001
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Car Cover for RX (merged threads)

Unfortunately we will be using our garage for storage in the next few weeks or so and the Rx has to be parked in the driveway. Last time I asked our local dealer, the Lexus car cover was still not available in the market, does anyone use a third party cover that I can use for the mean time. Would really appreciate your suggestions regarding this matter.

thanks
Old 06-02-11, 01:57 PM
brwilli
Driver School Candidate

Default RX car covers

I'm wondering if I want to think about getting a car cover for my RX450h. I've never used one before, but all of the pollen, bird crap, etc this spring is driving me crazy. Every time I think I've parked in a good spot, some other stuff rains down on my two month old car.

Do people have opinions on using covers, and if so, opinions on type? I looked at Sewell and can't find any. I googled and found The Cover Store with lots of choices. http://www.the-cover-store.com/Car-C...omparison.aspx

Has this been covered (pun intended) in previous threads? I don't want to beat a dead horse.

Thanks
Bruce
2011 RX450h AWD Smokey Quartz Mica
Old 06-02-11, 06:50 PM
timlrx11
Driver

If you are a Costco member you may want to check this out this LINK
Old 06-02-11, 09:04 PM
RGSW
Intermediate

Received 101 Likes on 75 Posts

I do have a garage to park most of the time. However, I do have the cover from my previous LS430, but it does not fit the RX350 very well. I use the Maguires Quick Detailer spray on and wipe off liquid to get rid of the minor tree sap, etc. works great. Guess it would be better with the cover and not get the contaminants in the first place. I've been waiting for someone to contact me and purchase my old LS430 cover.
Old 06-23-11, 12:02 PM
mdv