RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Facelift

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-13, 08:08 PM
Abuntoro
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Facelift

Hi all, i'm a newbie and need help. I got an 2011 RX without the x-shaped front grille. Now i'm about to self-facelifting my ride. I checked everywhere, the price of the OEM x-shaped grille + the OEM front bumper is not costly. But the problem is the price of the front headlights. It costs a fortune. Therefore, i'm planning to change the front bumper and grille only, but using the old headlight (without LED). My question is, will the headlight fits to the bumper?
Old 09-07-13, 10:41 PM
UCSB
Lexus Test Driver

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

No one on the forum has done the upgrade ... it is cost prohibitive. But, if you find a way or are successful please come back with pictures and your story. There is a general feeling that if you like the look of the 2013 model, just buy that model and you will get the new front-end. My feeling is that no one pays close attention to these SUV's and the 2010-2012 style is for all practical purposes the same as the 2013 -2014. Before buying an RX, I was aware of changes on the Gen II model. But, couldn't tell you what they were or when they were introduced and I consider myself pretty knowledgeable on the Lexus line.
Old 09-08-13, 04:09 AM
Abuntoro
Driver School Candidate

Thanks @UCSB i will report but meanwhile maybe somebody else to respond? I would be glad to hear
Old 09-08-13, 12:24 PM
Sevn86
Pole Position

Received 84 Likes on 56 Posts

Im actually debating doing this, i feel the old headlights would fit with the new bumper and grill as the shape hasnt changed. I just dont have extra funds available to try this out myself. If you happen to move forward with this please post details and pics.
Old 09-09-13, 07:57 AM
dmpus
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post