RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

rear pwr door malfunctioning. What if u loose key

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-19, 02:42 PM
CBR45
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default rear pwr door malfunctioning. What if u loose key

Greetings
I have 2 questions
2008 RX350
1) I am an part time Uber driver and I use my rear power door a lot but it seems to have a glitch . I open it from either inside the car or remotely from the key fob, as it opens and reaches the maximum open, then it randomly will close by itself. I don't know if it has something to do with a sensor, the rear hatch back struts, needs to be re-calibrated ?? I haven't had any time to take it to my mechanic yet . Was wondering if anybody else has had this problem. Wanted to get an idea before taking it in

2) If I lost my key and I am pretty sure I know the answer to this question, am I dead in the water and would have to get a new key from the dealer, have the remote programmed to the car, or is there any way to prevent this hassle and expensive route, yes I know what you are saying.... do not lose the key ! was just wondering if there was some simple way to prevent a difficulty ?
Thank-you
Old 02-16-19, 05:35 PM
ToledoRX
Pole Position

Received 31 Likes on 26 Posts

Originally Posted by CBR45
Greetings
I have 2 questions
2008 RX350
1) I am an part time Uber driver and I use my rear power door a lot but it seems to have a glitch . I open it from either inside the car or remotely from the key fob, as it opens and reaches the maximum open, then it randomly will close by itself. I don't know if it has something to do with a sensor, the rear hatch back struts, needs to be re-calibrated ?? I haven't had any time to take it to my mechanic yet . Was wondering if anybody else has had this problem. Wanted to get an idea before taking it in