Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

1998 Lexus gs300 2jz ge vvti na-t build Questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-17, 04:47 AM
cookie24
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1998 Lexus gs300 2jz ge vvti na-t build Questions

hey my name is chris. an have a few question i want to cleared out of my head.

I'm still new to the whole 2jz world. I bought a 2gen gs300 a year ago because i couldn't find a supra in my price range here in the states.the main reason i got the car was for the motor. Then an few months of me owning the car.I kind just fell in love with the thing the way it handle, the sound after I put a straight pipe header on it.changed the stock intake to a short air ram. all small changes basically,then come to find out.that the motor i had in my gs was the same as a mk4 stock supra kind of blow my mind.when my buddy's started telling me what i had. Didn't be leave it at first, so did all my reach an sure enough they were right..basically were I live theirs mainly only muscle cars or high priced luxury cars.so Im wanting to be able to keep with all my friends wi there big blocks motors in all. basically I've compensated for every mod i done to the car. im wanting to make 300hp to 500hp with out breaking the bank so heres my list of mods..

-Front mount inter cooler (ebay) (stealth style blacked out)
-Megan racing lowering springs(2.5 drop all the way around)
-2.5 inter cooler piping (that really helped hide everything)
-Te04 turbo 50mm (ebay)
-Full exahust all the way back to the 4 mufflers under the car( think they might be causing the car to run a little rough.)
-RDT blow off valve
-GTE Turbo header(1.5 tubing)
-GTE head gasket
-Apexi super afc
-Sen sen struts (all the way around)
-Strut mount bars (front and back)
-WPN air intake (dragon)
-Wide band kit
-370 injectors(ebay)(cheap brand)
-255 fuel pump
-Boost an oil pressure an voltage gauges( sucks cause I couldn't hide them)