Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

HKS Silencer !!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-02, 11:19 AM
D-MAN63
Lexus Champion

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question HKS Silencer !!!

Okay, I have been researching on here and other sites for an exhaust for about 2 months now. I listened to a few sound clips of different type of exhaust and the HKS hipers seems to be the best IMO in terms of deepness. Now I came down to 3 exhausts that I feel may suit my taste, though all of them has 1 or 2 flaws to go along with it.

1) Borla - has great price, fits bumper really well but from what I read the hanger system sucks plus people are reporting that droning is a problem too now.

2) RMM Exhaust - deep tone (not as deep as HKS), has NO drone and VERY quiet at idle and cruising. I happened to sit in a GS4 with RMM exhaust and loved it. Though, for me the exhaust tips do stick out farther and the style of the exhaust tips isn't my favorite.

3) HKS HIPER EXHAUST - nice DEEP tone and from what I have read there is no drone. I am not sure how the fitment is because I never saw it in real life. Also (a big plus), steve ganz is holding a group buy for this exhaust for $515 which I think is a very good price. Though from what people have said, this exhaust is categorized as a LOUD exhaust, same class as greddy in terms of loudness.

So my main question is if to me HKS is the best "sounding" exhaust with no drone but the only problem is loudness, so

HKS HIPERS + HKS SILENCER = Problem solved??

I saw on the HKS website that they made a silencer to go along with the hipers. Does anyone have that on here??? Figured if I put the silencer on would it be quiet as L-tuned, borla, rmm???

Thanks for any feedback.
Old 11-04-02, 12:00 PM
JBrady
Lexus Champion

Received 30 Likes on 24 Posts