Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

GTE aristo swap

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-15, 10:50 AM
Krednjen
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GTE aristo swap

I have been lurking on this forum for some time, and have been active on supraforum, and celicasupra, for a decade. I have done many motor swaps, but this is my first attempt at a Sc300 swap. I have completed the mechanical portion of the install, and am finding the electrical part a bit daunting. I cut a hole in the tunnel instead of extending my harness, and I know I will get crap for that, but I am a big boy so whatever. I have gotten most of my info from the "2jz gte wiring made easy" post, and I am not sure easy is the word for 10 pages of instruction on how to build your own harness. Are there any other posts, about just getting it running with the Aristo harness. Specifically the wires under the fuse box. I am trying to avoid hard wiring the fuel pump. I prefer to let the ecm control it, as Lexus intended. Will gladly take the criticism along with any help available.
Old 07-21-15, 10:37 PM
KahnBB6

Received 1,250 Likes on 870 Posts

Hello and welcome!

Moving this to our "Performance and Maintenance" subsection for more technical threads

You sound like you've had your fair share of project cars already and I hope you get to enjoy your SC very soon.

I offer no crap about the hole in the transmission tunnel other than that absolutely it's not usually the way it's done and of course I'd suggest going through the firewall. At the very least I'd personally be concerned about the heat from the transmission in SC's. Perhaps put some heavy duty heat shielding onto the section of harness that is right in the tunnel or back of the JZ block.