LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Replace Fuel Injectors how often?

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-09, 10:19 AM
goku2
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Replace Fuel Injectors how often?

how often should the fuel injectors be replaced on the LS400? I've got an LS400 with 124K miles which I've been running after having it sit for 2 years and it's misfiring pretty badly. It has no power, had a lean malfunction code of 25, and shakes the car pretty badly under high load. I replaced the fuel filter, checked the MAF and came to the conclusion that the injectors are the issue. This car hasn't been getting very good mileage for a long time leading me to believe the injectors are the issue.
Old 05-14-09, 12:08 PM
3UZFTE

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by goku2
how often should the fuel injectors be replaced on the LS400? I've got an LS400 with 124K miles which I've been running after having it sit for 2 years and it's misfiring pretty badly. It has no power, had a lean malfunction code of 25, and shakes the car pretty badly under high load. I replaced the fuel filter, checked the MAF and came to the conclusion that the injectors are the issue. This car hasn't been getting very good mileage for a long time leading me to believe the injectors are the issue.
Don't just throw parts, either diagnose it correctly, or let someone else diagnose it correctly. Me personally, I would bet that the injectors themselves are ok, I haven't seen to many issues around these injectors. I would look elsewhere. 124k is nothing. Have you tried new gas? Have you checked the air intake or exhaust for leaks?
Old 05-14-09, 12:32 PM
goku2
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by 3UZFTE