LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

please help :( 313K miles good or not?

Old 09-19-06, 07:07 PM
brit brit
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy please help :( 313K miles good or not?

1992 Lexus LS400 4 door, Black with tan leather, sunroof, cold AC, 6 disk rockin stereo, 313K miles- runs like a top, has never let me down-I'm second owner, changed oil every 3000 miles, first owner lived in Roanoke, worked in Richmond, thus the miles.
Front seats are torn, paint on front left corner panel failing- seat covers and paint job and you are in business. Looks good, runs GREAT.

is it worth 1,300 with that many miles?? I never had a Lexus I'm a student and looking for a good car.. please help!!!
Old 09-19-06, 07:13 PM
NewLSlover
Pole Position

If it's in the condition you describe it as..then, I would say yea...It's got at least another 75-100k left in it. When I think of a 1,300$ car, I think of something like a 96 Ford Taurus with 110k (on it's last leg, LoL) So when you throw an LS in the mix for that price...hmm, let's see what I'd rather have. Case closed!

Now all you have to do is find someone that knows something about LS's and sell it...or, as I told another fella on here...part it out, you'll make much more than 1300 in return. Hell you could sell just the AC compressor alone for half that, at least. Then sell the alternator & power steering pump, you're already past 1300...and that's not even on to the rest of the car parts..tail lights go for about 200, headlights the same...depending on the urgency of the buyer (ie. accident victim)'

Think about your options, man...don't just let it go like that...that's my 2cents.
Old 09-19-06, 07:23 PM
brit brit
Driver School Candidate

oh no im trying to buy it that was the ad im so sorry i should of explain it much better
Old 09-19-06, 07:43 PM
omarg
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post