Do I get some kind of alert...

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-16, 07:35 PM
UniqueMe
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Do I get some kind of alert...

When someone kicks or hurts my baby?
Yes, I'm a Noob and excited to join for some reason.
Old 03-15-16, 07:44 PM
TrueDat96
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Care to elaborate more?....
Old 03-15-16, 07:48 PM
UniqueMe
Driver School Candidate

I live in a condo and have experienced ppl where they damage my car (scratches, dents, etc.)
My question is if someone touches my car again, do I get some kind of alert or text stating that my car has been harmed? I just bought my ride a few months ago and wondering.
Old 03-15-16, 08:21 PM
Ctrl-F
Pole Position

Received 33 Likes on 29 Posts

I think you're referring to Lexus Enform which alerts you via your phone if your doors are unlocked, windows/trunk/hood are opened. But, not for scratches or dents. The app is free for the first year.

Look into a dash cam if you're worried about folks damaging your car where you live.
Old 03-15-16, 08:35 PM
UniqueMe
Driver School Candidate

Won't the dash cam prevent theft tho?
Old 03-15-16, 08:36 PM
UniqueMe
Driver School Candidate

I meant non-prevent. They'll steal my camera...lol
Old 03-15-16, 08:56 PM
Noeh
Advanced

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

You can get a glass breakage sensor from the dealer.
Old 03-15-16, 10:55 PM
CriMe
Rookie

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

^^ This is what I did. I had a LED security light, glass sensor and shock sensors added to the factory setup. My car is a 2016 with Lexus Enform and there were no aftermarket security systems compatible with it at the time. Current setup suits my needs.
Old 03-16-16, 07:17 AM
Vivid101
Pole Position

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

you guys have insurance right? If someone wants my car that bad, they can have it.
Old 03-16-16, 07:53 AM
CriMe
Rookie

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by Vivid101