New IS250 2015 have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-14, 06:06 PM
nichedesu
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New IS250 2015 have some questions

Hello everyone!

I just got my new IS250 2015 Starfire Pearl in San Diego on Wednesday. I drove it up to NorCal where I'm going to school. This is my first new car I've ever had and I want to take care of it to the best of my abilities. I'm pretty new to owning a car so if some of these questions seem elementary there's no need to point it out, I'm just here to learn more :).

1. I believe I made a mistake in getting a car cover. I originally got it because where I park there's a lot of flowers and occasionally some tree sap that falls down. However, from what I've read people here keep saying that it's not a good idea to put on the car cover because it will scratch your car. Is it possible to return it after I already opened it to look inside (I didn't open any of the packaged stuff just looked in to see what was included). If the car cover really isn't going to scratch my car that badly should I just use it?
The car cover I got from the dealership is Intro-Guard full custom car cover with storage bag and cable and lock+all weather strap locking system.
*Side note* In a year after I finish my school it will be in a garage (yay!).

2. Second question I have is where can I get a good sunshade? Should I just call the dealership and ask them for one. I've been looking on amazon but I am not sure if it's good or it will fit my car.
 Amazon Link Amazon Link

3. I got the environmental paint and interior protection from the dealership that's supposed to protect the paint from weather+tree sap and such. Will this actually help a lot with maintaining my paint and how long after would I need to do it again or is it a lifetime protection?

If you have any other suggestions please leave a comment :)!
Once again thank you everyone for your help!

Last edited by nichedesu; 09-20-14 at 07:38 PM.