Vibrating in "D"???

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-10, 06:20 PM
LexIS007
Lead Lap

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Vibrating in "D"???

Hello everyone,

First, I'd like to say hello, as this is my first time on this forum. Looks great and plenty of info...nice work admins!

I am an owner of a 2007 Lexus IS350 (all options) w/25k miles on the clock. I recently had the car serviced because the "Check VSC" light, "Check Engine" light, and "Traction Control" light came on while driving on the highway. I called the dealer and was advised to bring it in asap. Turned out the cam sensor wire came loose and unplugged (or so they say). They plugged it in and all was well...$129 diag. fee later . Anyhow, about a week later, my car started to noticeably vibrate in "D" and "R" when stopped. It doesn't do it in "P" or "N". It drives fine and when at a stopped, the RPM's DO NOT jump or spike. I took it in to the dealer and they said the computer checks ok, and they don't know what it could be. Does this sound right? I know my car never did this, and it is noticeable. I called Lexus corp. and they will investigate with the dealer. The service manager wrote that he noticed a rough idle, but doesn't know what it is...and Lexus corp. stated they are aware of that. The motor mounts can't be bad w/25k miles. Any of you guys experience this problem with the vibrations? Please help. Thanks!
Old 02-03-10, 08:53 AM
ajfinoak
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

You might do a search for "vibration" on this site. There are numerous postings and my dealer said Lexus is aware of this but still looking for a fix. Same thing- not showing up in computer checks. My 250 does it intermittently at idle in "D" and it is very annoying for a 6 cylinder luxury car. If they do not figure it out, it will be my last Lexus.
Old 02-03-10, 12:11 PM
edgeucated
Pole Position

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts