IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

need advice on some mods! help please!

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-08, 02:09 AM
crazybuggy
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need advice on some mods! help please!

sup club lexus! im new to this whole car thing and basically i got an iS250AWD and i wna mod it op and i wna start off with my lights.

i have the stock HIDs with AFS which is pretty much an adaptive turning of the lights as your steering wheels turn over 30mph and i was wondering, if i upgrade to a 6000k HID set of bulbs, will that be possible with the current HID setup i have now or do i need to buy a whole new 6000k HID kit to replace the stock HID kit in which my car already has.

and if i do get a set of 6000k hid bulbs, will the AFS still work?
does anyone know where i can get a set of 6000K HIDs for an iS250AWD?

and also, daylight running lights, i want them to match with the 6000K HIDs so does anyone know where i can buy DRLs that match 6000k HIDs?

also, fog lights, would it be better to convert the regular halogens to HID fog lights or just get halogen bulbs that would match 6000k HID headlights?
im thinkin to just get regular halogen bulbs for my fog lights that match 6000k HID headlights but im not too sure. i wna hear from you guys and i wna know whot kind of fog lights you guys use, whether its halogens or HIDs.
would any of u know where i can get halogen bulbs that i can use for fog lights that would match 6000k HID headlights?

your help would be greatly appreciated. if you guys send me links to websites, it would be greatly appreciated as well if u can be specific with the website that has the information im asking for. PLEASE & THANKS!!!
Old 08-16-08, 02:33 AM
DoHwan
Lead Lap