Build Threads Details on Club Lexus 3GS owner vehicles

New Member 08 GS350 build (Help Me)

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-19, 09:03 AM
AspireXVIP
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default New Member 08 GS350 build (Help Me)

Hey guys, I'm new to the club Lexus forums, and I'm not very tech savvy but I need some help with my build. I have an 08 GS350 RWD. I picked her up a few months ago with 73k on the clock. She's a little rough but I want to build her up. So I'm running into issues already with my tire rim combo. I'm running Rotiform BLQ's 19x8.5 with Continental 255/35 all around. I also have a set of H&R spacers to clear the brakes. She looks good but even after Rolling the fenders I get some rub on the rear when I hit dips. Should I go a different setup? I want to lower the car on BC coilovers but it's already rubbing and I imagine going lower will aggravate the rubbing issue. Any help you guys can give me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Old 06-30-19, 10:42 AM
silverlake
Rookie

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

What’s the wheel offset ? It looks like the spacers to clear the brakes is the problem
Old 06-30-19, 12:57 PM
AspireXVIP
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by silverlake
What’s the wheel offset ? It looks like the spacers to clear the brakes is the problem
The offset is 38. So the 2 bottom pictures in the wet are with wider spacers. The 2 top ones are with smaller H&R spacers that give me a flush fit, but cause vibrations because they're a different design. They dont bolt on like the wide spacers
Old 06-30-19, 01:28 PM
silverlake
Rookie