Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

2jzGTE SCs - The Siblings of my Supra MKIV Toys

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-19, 06:59 AM
gerrb
Super Moderator

Received 429 Likes on 314 Posts

Thanks for that info which would be useful for many . As an addition , on my 1997 SC300 5speed , I have a clutch master fx400 pressure plate and clutch. Some guys with 600rwhp like DaveH have used it . I will leave the outside link since it wasn't really meant for you to push and sell a product . It is more to inform and be a useful info for members. It is case to case basis where we take out links. Ebay / Craigslist links are usually what we take out .

Yes , Jim , I still have two 1997 SC300 original 5 speed ... that running black one and one project car whose transmission and trans are out since it needs body work / painting too having been in an accident before I bought it as seen somewhere on this thread. Aside from the 4 SCs you see above , I still have two in the backyard of my place up Atlanta and one of them is the 1997 SC300 5 speed am restoring. I hate to see these original 5 speeds be crushed to their death in the junkyards so been saving and restoring them.

Last edited by gerrb; 01-24-19 at 05:12 AM.
Old 01-19-19, 02:33 PM
megamax
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

good stuff. im glad to see ur dedication to the platform still. I have been back on the Nissan side sticking a ka24de-t in an 87 2dr pathfinder. that's about to come to a head and I will be back on this side driving my sc again soon. has there been a better alternative to the cheap door cards vs using aluminum panels or having to make custom?
Old 01-24-19, 05:56 AM
gerrb
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by megamax