Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

IS300 - MISFIRES Cyl 1,2,3, & 6... HELLLPPP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-12, 11:29 AM
Lexxxis300
Driver School Candidate

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
Exclamation IS300 - MISFIRES Cyl 1,2,3, & 6... HELLLPPP!!!

Hey everyone,

So im new to the is300 scene and I have a real problem with my is300 i got recently,

My Check engine light is flashing and my obd2 scanners says Misfires in Cylinder 1,2,3, & 6...
Basically im driving on 2 cylinders and I also have Random Misfire code and System too Lean codes - Bank 1 and Bank 2...

Now heres the tough part, It is only misfiring and idling and drives terrible until the engine warms completely up. I drove 5-7 miles to work this morning and when i started it and drove cold it would barely idle and have no power and be backfiring and misfiring, but by the time it warmed up and i got to work it was fine! No misfires and idles quiet and smooth. There are no pings or knocks i know its not mechanical, i am just confused. I didnt have this problem until i was out driving in Hurricane Sandy the other day. I didnt drive though any puddles or even open my hood, im just curious if maybe the combination of moisture and high winds possibly got water or enough moisture up near my plug wires or coil packs???

Has anyone ever had this problem or know what i should look for or try replacing???

Coil Packs are expensive and i dont know really where i should start??? Please Give me Some pointers or Info!!! Thank You!!!!!!!!
Old 11-02-12, 12:41 PM
2GSKaizen
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts