Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Noob here with a ? (2jz swap into SC400 and turbo v8)

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-05, 06:40 PM
NuttySC
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob here with a ? (2jz swap into SC400 and turbo v8)

Hi everyone.. I'm a newbie to the site and i have been looking around for the pass couple of months here at ClubLexus. I have been alooking around for SC because i think its a wonderful car and plus my S2k is always getting hit on (egged and people putting dents in it). Also i'm looking for another car to play with. i have a good deal on a 95 SC400, but i was looking for a 300. The price on the 400 is a good deal 3,500 a little body damage.. fixable and its a 95.

So heres my question.. Can i put s Swap in it? like a 2jz. I have a friend and hes bro has a SC300 with a 2jz (which i know they can be swap with no problem) well he told me if i was to swap the 400 i would have to change the tranny and do some wireing.

What do you guys say about this? can it be done? a Sc400 v8 turn in to a v6 turbo?

and why i dont just turbo the V8... well there is alot more things you can to with the 2jz and the 1jz.
Old 04-07-05, 07:26 PM
Dx3
Lexus Fanatic

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by *******
Hi everyone.. I'm a newbie to the site and i have been looking around for the pass couple of months here at ClubLexus. I have been alooking around for SC because i think its a wonderful car and plus my S2k is always getting hit on (egged and people putting dents in it). Also i'm looking for another car to play with. i have a good deal on a 95 SC400, but i was looking for a 300. The price on the 400 is a good deal 3,500 a little body damage.. fixable and its a 95.