LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

Orlando/Ocala Service Recommendations?

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-15, 12:48 PM
Wheezer
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Orlando/Ocala Service Recommendations?

I am new to Lexus after 5 BMW's and see that some here take their Lexus to Toyota dealers, independents and Lexus dealers for service. Would appreciate any recommendations and comments. Thanks.
Old 01-12-15, 06:55 PM
jrmckinley
Pole Position

Received 338 Likes on 230 Posts
Default David Maus Toyota

I take my 2004 LS 430 to David Maus Toyota in Sanford. Glenn is my service advisor- he came from Lexus in south Florida. Great guy, highly recommend. For what it's worth, Lexus of Orlando recommended I get new brakes- I wanted a second opinion so I lined up with Glenn for oil change and overall inspection of car...on first oil change no mention of need for brakes...same thing on second visit... I ended up going another 40k miles before Toyota recommended brakes... I've been loyal ever since and had them do timing belt, water pump, etc on my car at 180k miles. My car has 208k miles and runs like a champ. I also take my LX570 to Glenn. Highly recommend you go to him- I stay away from Lexus Orlando as I had 2 bad service experiences there.
Old 01-15-15, 07:50 AM
Quipper
Driver

Originally Posted by jrmckinley
I take my 2004 LS 430 to David Maus Toyota in Sanford. Glenn is my service advisor- he came from Lexus in south Florida. Great guy, highly recommend. For what it's worth, Lexus of Orlando recommended I get new brakes- I wanted a second opinion so I lined up with Glenn for oil change and overall inspection of car...on first oil change no mention of need for brakes...same thing on second visit... I ended up going another 40k miles before Toyota recommended brakes....