Headlamp condensation issue

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-17, 11:02 PM
HsunL14
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Headlamp condensation issue

Hello,

I recently purchased a ES350 in Vancouver (I am a Canadian here) but I've noticed that there are condensations and fogginess in both the headlamps and the tail lamps. When I bought the car from the dealership, they repeatedly told me that this is normal. But I have found that the condensations in the lamps seem to get worse over the past week. I really don't think that this is normal at all. I am a girl and this is my first time buying a car. I've done the homework and research on cars but I am still very lacking. The condensations seem to be an issue for the RX350 as suggested online. If anyone could please help clarify this lamp condensation problem a little for me I would really really appreciate it. Thank you in advance!!!
Attached Thumbnails Headlamp condensation issue-20170102_145100.jpg   Headlamp condensation issue-20170102_145119.jpg  
Old 01-07-17, 04:58 AM
Brent1944
Lead Lap

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

You have a damaged seals... prob need someone to remove them, dry it out and put silicone around them..The dealer is wrong if he told you its normal..Could have a clogged vent as well..
The following users liked this post:
HsunL14 (01-08-17)
Old 01-07-17, 10:07 AM
dchar
Lexus Champion

Received 223 Likes on 178 Posts

Definitely not normal. If it's normal, then the dealer loan cars should have it too. They are usually parked outside. Ask them to show you a car with condensation in the head and tail lights.
HsunL14 (01-08-17)
Old 01-07-17, 11:07 AM
hoosier1
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

It always makes me angry when a dealership tells folks that an obvious problem is normal. I had condensation in a tail light on an Audi years ago. The dealership took one look and immediately said they would order another lamp assembly.