ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Knock sensor dilema!! P0325 P0330

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-14, 06:32 PM
fdmt
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Knock sensor dilema!! P0325 P0330

First off I am a newbie and have been searching the forum and a lot of great info on here! Now my problem. 2000 Lexus ES300 3.0. Same old knock sensor codes that I have read about with limp in no OD. I have replaced knock sensors and wire harness, checked wiring harness from ec1 to ECM and also bypassed harness and replaced ECM with another ECM with immobilizer with fobs and still get the 2 codes. I have the all data DIY membership and have gone through the checks and have hit a road block. Am I missing something? I didn't have torque specs when putting in knock sensors but made sure they were tight but not overtightened. I did purchase them off the internet but I have never had problems before with other items not working. When clearing code and leaving scan tool hooked up I only get p 0325 and not p 0330 but if I unhook scan tool I get both which really is weird. Car runs great and no other codes and it has 274500 for miles. I looked at wiring diagram to see if maybe a ground but all data wasn't showing anything separate for that circuit so I figure it can't be one tied to another circuit or I would be throwing more codes. Thanks in advance for reading and any help you may have

Last edited by fdmt; 03-20-14 at 09:11 PM. Reason: Make and model
Old 03-20-14, 08:16 PM
LeX2K
Lexus Fanatic

Received 3,043 Likes on 2,557 Posts

What brand of knock sensor did you install?
Old 03-20-14, 09:15 PM
fdmt
Driver School Candidate

Don't know the brand but not OE. Didn't buy cheapest online but not the most $$$ either.
Old 03-20-14, 09:34 PM
LeX2K
Lexus Fanatic