07 2is build

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-19, 06:51 PM
Redlox82
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 07 2is build

Greeting all,

I bought a 07 IS250 in April for my birthday. It's my first time in a Lexus and I got to say it won't be my last. Like all builds threads, I plan to show my progress and maybe get some Ideas. I don't have any specific time line but I'll keep it as up today as I can.

Story:
I would of gotten an IS350 but I honestly didn't know about it at the time. But I really Like AWD and honestly I think it pretty peppy. just not uber fast. I got it from the bronx so yeah there hidden issues that it had. But I got those handled nothing crazy.

Issues:
Cosmetically its not the best and not the worst. from 10 feet aways its still pretty.
  • Outside
    • Theres yellowing paint on the drivers side rear door and quarter panel. Hit it with a clay bar and its little better.
    • Gaps in the body line in the front bumper on both side. Most likely happened when the previous owner replaced the headlights
  • Inside
    • Sticky dash problems. Both driver and passenger door handles
    • Trim around the Radio. This was done by me when I was fixing the touch screen. I was pretty mad at myself.
Mechanically its actually pretty good none so far. However I do feel/hear a faint grinding at higher speeds. It was so faint I thought it was just in my head. But I keep hearing it so I plan on getting it checked out soon.

Build Plans:
Of course I want to do both performance and cosmetic upgrades. But because of the paint and body line issues I decided to start with the Performance first.

Performance:
I did some research and I know I'm not going to get and crazy gains so I'm going with the basics.
  • Purchased
    • RR-Racing intake (not installed yet)
    • RR-racing tune (not installed yet)
    • Megan strut bar (not Installed
  • Future
    • cat back. not sure which one yet.
    • F-Sport sway bar set