SC430 - 2nd Gen (2001-2010)

winter tires - dunlop winter sport m3 runflat?

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-09, 08:22 AM
petergerst
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default winter tires - dunlop winter sport m3 runflat?

anybody out there try this tire out?
i need to figure out how i'm getting to work tomorrow - probably will by 4 of these dunlop winter sport m3 runflats later this afternoon at the dealer. either i opt for this set of new tires or get a rental. i don't have a spare tire (still original runflats on car), so i need to stay with the runflat option? any opinions out there? i'm an emergency room doctor and need some reliable tires to get through the winter
Old 01-27-09, 08:36 AM
EJC
Instructor

Received 87 Likes on 61 Posts

Originally Posted by petergerst
i need to figure out how i'm getting to work tomorrow - probably will by 4 of these dunlop winter sport m3 runflats later this afternoon at the dealer. either i opt for this set of new tires or get a rental. i don't have a spare tire (still original runflats on car), so i need to stay with the runflat option? any opinions out there? i'm an emergency room doctor and need some reliable tires to get through the winter
Sounds like you should be in an AWD
Old 01-27-09, 08:51 AM
Bellex
Pit Crew

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I'd opt for a rental - That way the baby is safe in the garage... a cheap enterprise rental will be much less than $100 - after mount/balance/install you will probably be close to 5-600.... Maybe more at the dealer - not worth it imho
Old 01-27-09, 12:06 PM
JTMav
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by petergerst