SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

paint and body guys advice needed

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-15, 04:10 PM
sc300bigtx
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default paint and body guys advice needed

alright so long story short i did some work for a guy during the winter and we agreed as payment he would paint my car if i bought the paint well im looking to get her painted here soon but wanted some advice on which brand paint and which is a higher quality and which are brands i should avoid
i was planning on buying just the base color ( RSP or the ISF blue havent decided ) and the clear
and whatever other thinners and such needed use what he had or would you guys suggest a certain item for that as well
ive heard to uss ppg paints but havent heard of other brands that are good quality

im new to all this so id appreiate input from first hand experience with paint as id like have good paint and it last
im willing to pay a little more to get the end result i want
just not sure where to look or buy it from
Old 08-06-15, 06:16 PM
freakness
Pole Position

Originally Posted by sc300bigtx
alright so long story short i did some work for a guy during the winter and we agreed as payment he would paint my car if i bought the paint well im looking to get her painted here soon but wanted some advice on which brand paint and which is a higher quality and which are brands i should avoid
i was planning on buying just the base color ( RSP or the ISF blue havent decided ) and the clear
and whatever other thinners and such needed use what he had or would you guys suggest a certain item for that as well
ive heard to uss ppg paints but havent heard of other brands that are good quality

im new to all this so id appreiate input from first hand experience with paint as id like have good paint and it last
im willing to pay a little more to get the end result i want
just not sure where to look or buy it from

Dude,