SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

SC300/SC400 New Member Thread! Introduce yourself here!

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-18, 02:52 AM
Akap951
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Hi!

hi everyone,

I’ve been a member for the past week and been trying to figuerout the navigation on the website and get familiar with it so yeah, now I’m here to say hi... HII! =)

my name is ahmad and live in Moreno Valley, CA.

3 weeks ago, I bought an automatic 98 sc300 fully stock with 270k for the purpose of doing a 2jzgte swap.

The cars body is in great shape and engine was running perfect, never been in an accident , but all suspension bushing and struts are toast which I will be replacing all.

Since this is my first build ever, I did a lot of research for the previous 5 month to see where I want to go with this build. With all the intense research for months, seems like when it came down to it I change my plan about 4 times,lol
i planned on doing most of the work myself so i can study and learn everything thats involved with the 2jz swap and be able to do more swaps after a lot easier.

my goal is high 500s.

What I bought for the swap:

2jzgte out of an aristo (need to figure out what year aristo it came out of for wiring purposes, or if they are all the same)
all tuneup parts for engine---seals,spark plugs, belts etc..
R154+slav+master+line with a pressure sensor+speedo gear &VVS+flywheel
AEM Infinity with almost every add on you can get.
e85 kit
fuel rail +returnline
1000cc injectors
fuel pump
stage 3.5 clutch
1 piece driveshaft (have to report dimensions before i get it)
manual pedal kit

things i need to get or arrange/buy/figure out
exhaust
intercooler
oil cooler??
transmission cooler??
traction and transmission wiring and all the good stuff
WIRING F%&ING HARNESS!!!!!!!