SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

2JZGE Na-T TT Ecu Mod

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-21, 08:07 AM
Ali SC3
Lexus Champion

Received 438 Likes on 368 Posts

Don't forget to set the base timing after it is warmed up, sounds like it was a little tough to start so might be a little advanced.
Old 05-11-21, 06:46 AM
WeylinH
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions.

Ali sc3, I’m in the market for a new standalone ECU and I’m new to the import/tuner world. I seen that MAXXEcu has a PnP adapter harness for the MKIV Supra. I was wondering if it would mate up to my 1995 SC300 2jz with A340E trans or would I have to modify? The other question, besides a Supra TT ECU is there another standalone that will directly mate to the SC300 that is reputable? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Old 05-11-21, 08:00 AM
Ali SC3
Lexus Champion

This thread is meant for using the TT ecu which is a factory ecu for a 2jzgte. A standalone is an aftermarket ecu that replaces the stock ecu.
The stock TT ecu or the tt ecu mod is the most reliable setup but limited to 440-550cc injectors for it to run really well.

a standalone can run well but it is all in the tune, get a bad tune and it will run badly. They can have reliability issues depending on your setup and your tune.
I would talk to the person who you will get to tune it and see which standalone they prefer to tune, cause if you can't get the standalone you choose tuned properly, its going to to run badly.
That being said, I don't trust the intro level standalones alot of them have sensor pickup issues and some are hard to find tuners for.
If you can afford it, I have heard the best reviews for the pro efi ecu, both in features and tunability on the 2J. next one I would try would be an aem but I personally would lean towards the pro efi.
Old 05-23-21, 04:38 PM
LegerS13
Driver School Candidate

Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts