RC F (2015-present) Discussion topics related to the RC F model

Took my RCF to the track

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-16, 10:31 PM
Jbishop0
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Took my RCF to the track

Hey guys, my first post to the forum. I have had my RC-F for over a year now and just completed my second track day over the weekend. I took some go pro footage I wanted to share with you guys. This was at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana. I saw a few other IS-F's in my group and talked to 1 guy who mentioned he was a member on here so I thought id post up. My best lap was a 1:59.

Anyhoo, here is my first session. Keep in mind its my first time ever driving on this track.

here is a clip from my second session

and here is a reverse facing video from my third session.

here is a clip of an m3 who spun in front of me

Old 06-13-16, 04:20 AM
ISF001
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Great stuff and nice driving--especially for your first time out.
Old 06-13-16, 10:06 AM
FR500GT
Lead Lap

Received 21 Likes on 18 Posts

I almost signed up for this but couldn't make it last minute. Is your RCF all stock? It must have been interesting doing the roval in the damp weather that we had!
Old 06-13-16, 11:38 AM
Ne1tHeRe
Instructor

Received 111 Likes on 107 Posts

Nice! Sharp pic:

Old 06-13-16, 12:28 PM
Jbishop0
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by ISF001
Great stuff and nice driving--especially for your first time out.
Thank you

Originally Posted by FR500GT
I almost signed up for this but couldn't make it last minute. Is your RCF all stock? It must have been interesting doing the roval in the damp weather that we had!
Weather wasn't too bad, couple rain drops here and there. My car has lowering springs , wheels spacers , apexi exhaust, and an apexi air filter.
Old 06-13-16, 06:40 PM
Danblanco
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey Nice video's which Apexi do you have resonated or the race non resonated exhaust?