Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

FMIC for 1jz custom or kit?

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-06, 02:43 PM
scgerg300

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FMIC for 1jz custom or kit?

hey im about to do my 1jz swap in my car and i need an intercooler so im looking to do a FMIC. I haven't seen many kits for our cars but im still kinda new to the sc300 scene. Should i just buy a universal piping kit and a core or should i keep looking for a kit? What have you all done? I am willing to work to put together a custom kit for a cheap FMIC.
Old 08-06-06, 02:46 PM
ConSynX
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

cheap 2-row greddy on ebay, i unno about it
i'm running the real cheap HDI(Hybrid) kit on ebay
it was 600, all aluminum piping, couplers, t-clamps, and the IC.

had to bend the PS lines to get it to work, and make my own IC mount...
i also relocated the coolant resevoir, nothing real hard though. prob like $5 for extra hose to relocate the resevoir and $10 in materials to make a mount
Old 08-06-06, 02:49 PM
scgerg300

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/New-T...spagenameZWD1V

that one? will it work with stock turbos?
Old 08-06-06, 03:15 PM
Dew23
Lexus Champion

Not a bad price shiped that should fit the stock twins.
Old 08-06-06, 04:25 PM
ConSynX
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

that's the greddy one i mentioned.
i dont know how well it will flow though

that's worth it, or this: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Hybri...QQcmdZViewItem

i got that one, but there was another ebayer from Au that ran a better deal
Old 08-06-06, 05:44 PM
JJG2005
Lead Lap