NX - 1st Gen (2015-2021)

How in the world do you figure out if and NX has DRCC,

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-17, 06:04 PM
SharonRS
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How in the world do you figure out if and NX has DRCC,

I have been researching and shopping in Florida for a 2015 NX. The Lexus dealers here are telling me that no 2015 has the LDA. And only on rare occasion can you find one that has the DRCC. I would also like the collision advance braking system that I don't believe is part of the DRCC. I am willing to ship the car here. What I need to know is how do you know if the car has these features. Is there an icon on the steering wheel or some sort of identifiable indicator on the dash?

Thanks
Sharon
Old 08-03-17, 06:45 PM
lesz
Lead Lap

Received 1,017 Likes on 695 Posts

If an NX has the various safety features, each of those items should show up as separate option items on the vehicle's window sticker.

The auto-dimming mirrors, blind spot monitor, rear cross traffic monitor, and intuitive parking assist are packaged together as a $660 option. LED headlights, auto high beam, and lane departure alert are combined together as a $1410 option, and the pre-collision system with all-speed cruise control is a $900 option. Typically, the only NX that were built with those safety features were ones that also have the Luxury package with real leather seats and other features. The Luxury Package should show on the window sticker as a $4765 option. Again, if it isn't a Luxury Package NX, the probability of it having the complete package of safety features is virtually non-existent.