I would like to introduce myself

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-12, 11:21 AM
m4gicm4tt
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I would like to introduce myself

Hello,
Last year I picked up my first car, an obsidian 2008 IS350. I was super excited and I started looking for mods and for cool features of the car eg. list of all voice commands, how to remove the back seat(more in that later), etc. What I stumbled upon was the amazing CL. I promptly joined but really until now, have just watched from the sidelines and PMed members. I would like to become a member of NELOC so I can meet up with other members in the area. So here is a little about me...

My name is Matthew and I work as an Electrical Engineer. As an EE I have had an immense fascination in reverse engineering the LOADING.KWI files on the Nav DVD's and the AVC-LAN bus for the nav system. I know VIAS already solved the AVL-LAN bus and has great solutions for aftermarket ipob/usb/HDD integration, but I still would like to create something myself and open sourcing it.

After getting my car in Jan 2011 I researched everything there was to know about detailing and as of now have quite a collection of tools and products. I wanted to know the proper way to wash, wax, take care of leather and maintain the car. I have gone to great lengths to baby the exterior and interior of the car as much as possible. I would like to share you a quick story, one that has happened to other members as well, maybe it will help you get to know me just a little better.