LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

should i replace or convert my 2010 ls460 sport 4PCS Rear & Front Air Suspension

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-19, 02:58 PM
1WILLY1
Lexus Test Driver

Received 194 Likes on 138 Posts

Originally Posted by My3Boyz

I didn’t ask for part numbers, but I will! This will be about 2800.00 for the conversion kit and labor
That' sounds very high im sorry , how much was the suncore kit and how much of that was the labor? Glad you got $500 knocked off though.

Originally Posted by VanCityLS4
Can’t believe people are spending thousands on Suncore trash because it’s labeled as a “kit” lol. KYB or nothing if converting back to coils.
ive been warning people about suncore for two years since I first had interest in swapping out mine

Its not a kit, its just a generic no name, no brand strut and spring combo , that's it

On a side note I may be doing my conversion finally next week Monday, I have the kyb struts, tananabe springs and mounting hats, does anyone know if I need to purchase nuts and bolts or so I use the existing ones?

Anything else I may need?
Old 04-24-19, 05:10 PM
1WILLY1
Lexus Test Driver

Just so people are aware, here is the "unbranded" conversion kit for $287.00

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Front-Rear-...AAAOSw3yJbT0uM

Here is the same kit branded as "suncore" for twice the price at $557.00

https://www.ebay.com/itm/2007-2012-L.../310518153358?

Suncore used to charge like $1200 for their strut+spring combo, I guess they have come down to try to compete with its own supplier
The following users liked this post:
badash (07-28-19)
Old 04-25-19, 06:37 AM
Richardjii
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I felt like I wasn’t seeing definite answers on this thread and wasn’t sure of what to do but I just finished my conversion successfully so hopefully this helps someone. I have a 2008 Ls460L