LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

Rarity & Worth Question

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-18, 10:25 PM
TBMLexus
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Rarity & Worth Question

Hi everyone. Club Lexus newbie here and the inheritance of my mother's 2005 Lexus LS430 brings me here. She doesn't drive the car as often as she would like and we find it sits so long in the garage that we end up having to jump it (when we forget to put the battery tender on it) before we can take it out for a nice drive. While I absolutely adore the look of the car and the amazing attention to detail that Toyota put into it, I am admittedly a GM musclecar high performance man. Plus, the handling is too marshmallowy, graphic interface is too old, navigation is painful and the seats don't work with my tall, long legged frame. So it's time to let her go. Now I see all KINDS of price ranges for LS430's and researched KBB/NADA book values, I wanted to get some expert and enthusiasts' input before attempting to trade it in on something more to my liking. Yes, I am aware that the ultimate worth of the car is what a buyer is willing to pay and I'm willing to take, but I would like to have an idea of the vehicles rarity so that I can make an informed decision.