Sponsored by:

Line Converter

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-07, 07:44 PM
snoopin
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Line Converter

Hey, does anyone know which is the best line level converter or does it matter in the sound wise in which one i get? I am trying to install my sub and amp to the is 250. Any help would be great Thanks.
Old 05-04-07, 09:52 PM
MJHSC400
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

there should be low level signals to tap into from the factory amps--

Doesn't it have a factory sub and amp??
Old 05-04-07, 11:12 PM
snoopin
Driver School Candidate

Yeah it does have the stock sub and amp...but i am trying to install an aftermarket amp to a JL sub...so dont i need a line level converter...i am kinda new at this...i never install an aftermarket amp and sub to a stock headunit before??
Old 05-05-07, 03:48 AM
dentpusher
Pole Position

It depends on if your amp already has high level inputs. Otherwise for a sub it shouldn't matter too much but the soundgate stuff is going to be a good choice for quality and sound if it fits your budget.
Old 05-05-07, 09:34 AM
FLIPPU
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

www.davidnavone.com

they sell good quality converters..

Mike
Old 05-05-07, 01:57 PM
MJHSC400
Lexus Test Driver

all you need to do is tap into the low level signal at your factory sub amp-- it will be crossed over where it needs to be --

You can disconnect it's power cables and use it's remote turn on and low level signals for the new amp--

Just buy some standard rca cables, cut the ends off, and connect the center pole as the pos. signal, and the outer part of the connector/jack will be the signal ground--

For the sub amp it should only have a single positive and a signal ground, so you will only need to connect that into the left rca input on your amp--

This will work flawlessly-- You'll be glad you know me--